Gregory president of new educator group

Kim Parker Gregory, of Bruce, is the president of the newly formed Beta Beta Chapter of Delta Kappa Gamma Society International, society for outstanding women educators.  The Beta Beta chapter serves Calhoun, Lafayette, Yalobusha and Panola counties. Members include front, Bea Daniels, Deb Jones, Martha Huckins, Connie Maxwell, Jean Painter, Kim Winters, Patty Cavener, Lillian Childress; back, Molly Langford, Reba Greer, Ruth O’Dell, Sandra Roy, Peggy Waldrup, Kim Gregory, Misty Whitehead, Virge Cornelius and Mississippi Teacher of the Year, Whitney Drewrey.