Rams place 11 on All Region teams, Jenkins earns top offensive award

The Vardaman Rams plead 11 players on the All Region teams for 1-1A, led by Offensive Player of the Year Cody Jenkins.

Cody Jenkins

Jenkins passed for nearly 1,300 yards, with 18 touchdowns and four interceptions for the Rams. He rushed for more than 800 with 13 touchdowns.

The Rams placed three on the Super 22 Offense – linemen Dillon Landreth and Adam Wright and wide receiver James Avant.

Avant had nearly 700 yards receiving and six touchdowns on the season.

Donta Walker was among three Rams earning Super 22 defensive honors. Walker finished with seven interceptions and two fumble recoveries.

Other Super 22 defensive players were defensive end Cody Smith (74 tackles and 5 sacks) and defensive tackle Mack Armstrong (63 tackles, 5 sacks, and a fumble recovery).

Ta West (22 catches, 389 yards, seven touchdowns) earned first team honors at wide receiver.

Earning honorable mention were Leo Rojo, Kent Casey, Davien Walker and John Moore.