Demarius Howard selected for MACJC All Star game

The Itawamba Community College football team will be well represented in the Mississippi Association of Community and Junior Colleges (MACJC) All-Star Football Classic as five players were selected to participate in this year’s event.

Demarius Howard

Sophomores Rashad Pargo (Aberdeen), Fred Ward (Aberdeen), Brandon Smith (Aberdeen), Asian Ruff (Fulton) and Bennie Abram LEGACY award winner Demarius Howard (Calhoun City) will represent ICC on the MACJC North All-Star roster.

“This is a great honor for these five guys and also a great honor for our football program,” said ICC head football coach Jon Williams. “We had a great season to be able to build on for the future and these guys along with all of our other sophomores left their mark on the program and hopefully the great things that are in store for us in the future.”

The thirty-ninth annual all-star classic is set for 1:00 p.m. at Tiger Stadium in Booneville.