Several Calhoun County sweet potato families attended the national convention recently in Charlotte, North Carolina. Pictured, from left, front, are Lauren Ward, Stephanie Edmondson, Melissa Edmondson, Mary Clark, Whitney Bailey, Machelle Denley, Joy Earp; back, Trent Edmondson, Johnny Hill, Tim Edmondson, Marshall Bailey, Danny Clark, Jonathan Denley, Jamie Earp, and Randle Wright. Not pictured are Bobby Whitt, Benny Graves and Karen Wright.